About Shadowtime

Music Brian Ferneyhough
Text Charles Bernstein
Pia Forsgren

Set design and light
Pia Forsgren, Tomas Franck and Kenneth Björk
Costume Mikael T Zielinski

Played February 20-22, 2006.


The three scenes to be performed are:
Les froissements d’ailes de Gabriel, Opus contra naturam, Seven Tableaux vivants depicting the history as the angel of melancholia.

Magnus Andersson, Solo Guitar
Brian Ferneyhough, Recital
Franck Ollu, Conductor
Fredrik Ullén, Solo Piano


Shadowtime was made in collaboration with Stockholm New Music and Rikskonserter.

Photo: Mathias Johansson